Green Concept Award Workshops | Magazin

18.05.2018, 12:24

Green Concept Award Workshops

We offer workshops in five cities (Green Camps) so that you can develop your products from the very beginning in an innovative and sustainable way. Participants will receive insights from designers, producers, patent attorneys as well as impulses from the Green Product Award. Coaches lead through an 8-step module and develop exemplary solutions with the participants. In addition, there are meetings for the presentation and coordination of the project. At the workshops, the participants will learn how to develop target-oriented, sustainable and innovative design products with a business model. The module ends with the development of a presentation of the concept - for partners, investors or crowdfunding.

Workshop participants are invited to submit their concepts online to the Green Concept Award. As in the case of the Green Product Award, in the first step, a selection is chosen from all submissions, from which the winners will be determined. Additionally, selected finalists have the opportunity to pitch their concepts to investors at the Start Green Award. The submitters of the Selection will also present their concepts and prototypes at trade fairs and design festivals.

Schedule

May-July: workshops and information events in Berlin, Munich, Hamburg, Cologne, Leipzig, ... drafting and adapting concepts (attending the workshops is recommended but is not a condition for participating in the award).
31.07: Deadline for the submission of the Green Concept Award
17.08: Selection of concepts for exhibitions and / or pitches
07.09: Award ceremony in Berlin
22.10: Start of the exhibitions on the DESIGNERS' OPEN

Links:

To the submission 

To the workshops*:

Berlin
Leipzig
Hamburg
Cologne
Munich

*In order to enable as many participants as possible, dates may change. 

The Green Concept Award and the workshops are organised in cooperation with the IKEA Foundation.

"Most of it is not done yet. Wonderful future! "The life motto of IKEA founder Ingvar Kamprad combines the insight into the deficits of our world with the certainty that it can be improved bit by bit. This is how it became the leitmotif of the IKEA Foundation. Wherever people have the drive and optimism to improve our lives, we find the attitude that speaks from Ingvar Kamprad's motto. Promoting as many of these people, initiatives and organizations as possible is the task and joy of the IKEA Foundation.

Since its foundation in 1981, the independent and charitable IKEA Foundation has been promoting home decor. In addition to projects that improve the life of children or serve consumer education, the foundation also supports science and research as well as education and vocational training in forward-looking projects on housing. For more than 30 years, the foundation has also been supporting young talent and has awarded more than 300 scholarships for theses in the disciplines of architecture, interior design, product and industrial design.

 

Information for participants of
the Green Concept Award &
Green Product Award 2018.

Register now

Partner

Green Concept Award Workshops | Magazin

14.05.2018, 17:05

Green Concept Award Workshops

Damit sie ihre Produkte von Beginn an kundenzentriert, innovativ und nachhaltig entwickeln können, bieten wir Tagesworkshops in fünf Städten (Green Camps) an. Hier erhalten die Teilnehmer Insights von Designern, Produzenten, Patent-Anwälten sowie Impulse aus 5 Jahren Green Product Award. Coaches führen durch ein 8-Stufiges Verfahren und erarbeiten mit den Teilnehmern beispielhafte Lösungen. Zusätzlich gibt es Meetings zur Vorstellung und zur Abstimmung des Projektes. Auf den Workshops erlernen die Teilnehmer, wie sie zielgruppengerechte, nachhaltige und innovative Designprodukte mit Business Model entwickeln können. Am Ende des Prozesses steht die Entwicklung einer Präsentation des Konzepts - für Partner, Investoren oder das eigene Crowdfunding.

Die Teilnehmer der Workshops sind eingeladen, ihre Konzepte beim Green Concept Award online einzureichen. Wie beim Green Product Award, wird auch hier im ersten Schritt aus allen Einreichungen eine Selection gewählt, aus der die Gewinner ermittelt werden. Ausgewählte Finalisten erhalten zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, ihre Konzepte auch beim Start-Green-Award vor Investoren zu pitchen. Die Einreicher der Selection werden im Anschluss ihre Konzepte und Prototypen auf Messen und Designfestivals präsentieren.

 

Ablauf

Mai-Juli: Workshops und Informationsveranstaltungen in Berlin, München, Hamburg, Köln, Leipzig, … Ausarbeitung und Anpassung der Konzepte (die Teilnahme an den Workshops wird empfohlen, ist aber keine Bedingung für die Teilnahme).

31.07: Deadline für die Einreichung der Konzepte 

17.08: Auswahl der Konzepte für Ausstellungen und/oder Pitches

07.09: Preisverleihung in Berlin

22.10: Start der Ausstellungen auf den DESIGNERS´ OPEN

 

Links

Zur Einreichung

Zu den Workshop-Stationen*: 

Berlin
Leipzig
Hamburg
Köln
München

*Um möglichst Vielen die Teilnahme zu ermöglichen, können sich die Termine noch verschieben.

Der Green Concept Award und die Workshop-Reihe finden in Kooperation mit der IKEA Stiftung statt.

„Das Meiste ist noch nicht getan. Wunderbare Zukunft!“ Das Lebensmotto des IKEA Gründers Ingvar Kamprad verbindet die Einsicht in die Defizite unserer Welt mit der Gewissheit, dass sie Stück für Stück verbessert werden kann. So ist es zum Leitmotiv der IKEA Stiftung geworden. Überall da, wo Menschen Tatendrang und Optimismus entfalten, um unser Leben zu verbessern, findet man die Haltung, die aus Ingvar Kamprads Motto spricht. Möglichst viele dieser Menschen, Initiativen und Organisationen zu fördern ist Aufgabe und Freude der IKEA Stiftung.

Seit ihrer Gründung 1981 macht sich die unabhängige und gemeinnützige IKEA Stiftung für Wohnkultur stark. Neben Projekten, die die Wohn- und Lebenssituation von Kindern verbessern helfen oder der Verbraucheraufklärung dienen, unterstützt die Stiftung auch Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie Volks- und Berufsbildung bei zukunftsweisenden Projekten zum Thema Wohnen. Ebenfalls seit über 30 Jahren setzt sich die Stiftung für den Nachwuchs ein und hat bis heute über 300 Stipendien für Abschlussarbeiten in den Disziplinen Architektur, Innenarchitektur, Produkt- und Industriedesign vergeben.
 

 

Zum Green Concept Award 2018
& Green Product Award 2019.

Jetzt anmelden

Partner